Verfasst von: fobo.at | März 29, 2009

Last weeks (English)

This is a review in english. My holidays are over. Since Monday I am back at School again. But before was a 2 week break, which I used to travel a bit around. I visit Galway and the Aran Islands in my first week. In the second week was St. Patricks Day – the irish national holiday. The parade was amazing and very huge parade. Later on we went to several pubs and celebrate this day. At the following days I had luck with the weather and so I took my bike and cycled to Dun Laoghire. This is a town below Dublin on the coast and has a very big port. I went to there twice times.

On Saturday was the last Rugby game in the RBS6Nation Cup. I watched it at the Centre Bar on Campus. Ireland won this game and therefore the whole cup. On Sunday was the Grand Slam homecoming party in the near of St. Stephens Green. I joined this as well and got a green flag. Unfortunally I didn’t get a Rugby shirt. The shirts in my size were sold out.

This weekend I was at Trim to see the Castle there. Mostly know this Castle, because the movie Braveheart was shot there. It is an amazing place. Fotos are provided at the german articles.

Kommentar verfassen

Kategorien

